Kubernetes Community Partners to Address Data Management in a Cloud Native World at Cloud Native Data Management Day EU 2021

COLUMBUS, Ohio, April 29, 2021 /PRNewswire/ — Cloud Native Data Management Day Europe 2021 has been introduced to happen as a co-located neighborhood occasion a part of this yr’s KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe 2021 on May 4, 2021 from 12:00–17:00 CEST / 6:00am–11:00am ET.

Cloud Native Data Management Day might be hosted by neighborhood companions together with Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Kasten by Veeam, MinIO, NetApp, Portworx by Pure Storage, Scality, StorageOS, and VMware. The occasion will convey collectively numerous stakeholders within the Kubernetes storage, software backup, and mobility neighborhood to debate and share present challenges and options in cloud native knowledge administration.

With an agenda curated particularly for CXOs, IT managers, system directors and designers, and others interested by studying find out how to optimize knowledge safety and administration in Kubernetes, the occasion’s periods will deal with sensible data sharing and highlighting buyer journeys and trade experience throughout storage, knowledge providers, and backup features.

Event highlights will embody:

  • Kubernetes and Data – Is now the time?: a keynote session explaining the important thing gamers within the Kubernetes knowledge ecosystem, the position of containers and Kubernetes in relation to every thing else, and what must be completed to make containers and Kubernetes a stable alternative for stateful workloads in trendy enterprise and enterprises, introduced by Nigel Poulton, storage and Kubernetes skilled, at 12:00 CEST / 6:00 am ET.
  • The Easy Button To Explore Your Kubernetes Storage Options: an summary of Kasten’s new open supply instrument Kubestr, a set of instruments to find, validate and consider your Kubernetes storage possibility, introduced by Michael Cade, senior technologist, Kasten at 14:55 CEST / 8:55 am ET.
  • IT Operations Adapts to Containers – The Impact from People to Processes: a bunch dialogue of the modifications taking place in IT organizations, from personnel roles to rising collaboration between Dev and Ops, introduced by Camberley Bates, managing director, Evaluator Group; Krista Macomber, senior analyst, Evaluator Group; Xing Yang, cloud-native storage tech lead, VMWare; Audrey Reznik, SR Principal Software Engineer, Red Hat Data Science; Kris Cowles, SVP Information Technology, Topcon Positioning System; and Gloria Semme, Engineering Manager Production Engineering, SoundCloud at 15:10 CEST / 9:10 am ET.
  • Have your cake and eat it: Reliably working stateful software containers in low cost spot markets: an exploration of using seamless reside migration of stateful software containers and digital machines (VMs) to benefit from spot markets, introduced by Hakim Weatherspoon, CEO, Exotanium on 12:55 CEST / 6:55 am ET.
  • Container Object Storage Interface: Bringing Object Storage to Kubernetes: a presentation on the underlying structure of COSI, together with an summary of the advantages it can convey to storage distributors and software builders, introduced by Siddhartha Mani, Software Engineer, MinIO and Krish Chowdary, Software Engineer, Red Hat at 15:50 CEST / 9:50 am ET.
  • Closing Remarks: an deal with reflecting on the altering knowledge administration necessities introduced on by Kubernetes from Priyanka Sharma, General Manager, CNCF, at 16:35 CEST / 10:35 am ET.

Cloud-Native Data Management Day may also embody a number of actual world case research delivered by neighborhood members that spotlight finest practices, ideas and recommendation for cloud-native backup and restoration, multi-cloud knowledge administration, and integrating DevSecOps and knowledge administration throughout cloud environments.

KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe 2021 attendees can register for Cloud Native Data Management Day here. Registration is complementary and pre-registration is required. For extra info, please go to https://cndmday.com/.

About Cloud-Native Data Management Day
Cloud-Native Data Management Day is a neighborhood initiative designed to convey collectively Kubernetes and cloud native knowledge administration fans. The neighborhood welcomes customers, builders and distributors of cloud native storage, backup, and different elements of information administration.

Media Contact:
Dex Polizzi
Lumina Communications for Kasten by Veeam
646-741-8358
[email protected]

SOURCE Kasten

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here